OSEA communications team wins awards

The OSEA Journal received two major honors from the International Labor Communicators Association (ILCA). Produced by OSEA Communications Specialists Michael Plett and Jason Cox, the Journal received a 2nd place award from ILCA for general excellence in print publications among local, state and regional federations, labor councils and allied organizations. Plett received an... Read More

‘Just keep fighting:’ Tenacity honored

Conference 2017 concluded with honors, farewells and a tribute to OSEA’s Employee of the Year. Delegates welcomed new board members in Zone V Director Marina McCambridge and Zone I Director Dianna Hess. Outgoing Zone Directors Kathy Forbes and Aaron Powell were recognized for their time and sacrifices in the service of their union. For hundreds of photos from the banquet and... Read More

Chase named Employee of the Year

For the first time in the history of OSEA’s Employee of the Year award, the winner of one of the union’s highest honors will represent Zone III. Denise Chase, a paraprofessional librarian at Central High School and president of Central Chapter 124, became the latest recipient of the award, which dates back to 1991. OSEA President Tim Stoelb made the surprise announcement during... Read More

Subscribe to E-News