2 New Members Elected to OSEA Board

In lieu of our annual Conference, OSEA delegates participated in a mail-ballot election to choose Board members and approve the annual budget. Delegates elected two new members to the OSEA Board: Zone I Director Chelsea Shotts of Newberg Chapter 17 and Zone VI Director Debbie Christian of Bend-La Pine Chapter 6. Incumbents will remain in the other positions up for election this year: Zone II Director Melissa Siegel, Zone IV Director Sheila Waggoner, AACSE Director Sarah Wofford and AACSE Alternate Director Stacy Yelton.

“Our union continues to grow stronger as more members become engaged and find opportunities to be involved. It’s through serving our members that we continue to strengthen our worksites and communities,” said OSEA President Lisa Gourley. “It is honor to work with our board and those folks that step up to make such a huge a difference.”

Delegates also approved OSEA’s budget for the 2020 to 2021 school year. On behalf of the Board of Directors, all delegates and chapter presidents were sent masks handmade by State President Lisa Gourley.