2019 Conference: Resolutions & Elections

Resolution and election results from OSEA’s Conference 2019 are below. Click here fore a more detailed summary of 2019 Conference actions.


Resolution 1: Per Capita Dues Restructuring
Delegate Action: Defeated

Resolution 2: Reducing OSEA’s Fuel Costs with Hybrid Electric and Fully-Battery Electric Vehicles (BEVs)
Delegate Action: Defeated

Resolution 3: Suspension/Revocation of Chapters
Delegate Action: Adopted (as amended)

Resolution 4: Membership Accountability
Delegate Action: Adopted

Resolution 5: Annual and Special Conferences
Delegate Action: Adopted

Resolution 6: Interim Dues Payments
Delegate Action: Adopted

Resolution 7: Requirements for Membership in Good Standing
Delegate Action: Adopted

Resolution 8: Chapter Officer Requirements
Delegate Action: Adopted

Resolution 9: State Officer and Zone Director Duties
Delegate Action: Adopted

Election Results

Lisa Gourley

Vice President
Teri Jones

Mary Hofer

Zone I Director
Dianna Hess

Zone III Director
Sella Bemrose

Zone IV Director
Sheila Waggoner

Zone V Director
Sarah Woffer

Zone VII Director
Angee Young-Whitnah

AACSE Director
Monica McCanna

AACSE Alternate Director (1 year)
Stacy Yelton

AACSE Alternate Director (2 years)
Sella Bemrose