Dlegates Lower Dues; Election Results

Member dues were reduced from 1.875% to 1.8% as a result.

In addition, President Tim Stoelb was reelected to the top post for a third term, as was Vice President Ma’Lena Wirth. Secretary Mary Hofer was elected to a full term. Delegates also voted on representatives to the American Association of Classified School Employees (AACSE).

The Red Lion on the River at Jantzen Beach will continue to host our Conference through 2019 after delegates voted to stay. The Red Lion has been our Conference site for 6 years.

Full resolution and election results are below, with outcomes in italics:

Resolution 1 — Per-capita dues restructuring; lowers from 1.875% to 1.8%: Passed

Resolution 2 — Strike Fund-Action Fund; establishes new Strike Fund: Failed

Resolution 3 — State officer terms; changes terms for OSEA president, vice president and secretary from two years to three years: Passed

Resolution 4 — Removes Research and Education Committee from standing committees: Passed

Resolution 5 — Combines provisions related to dues and assessments into one new, itemized section of the OSEA Constitution: Referred to committee for study

Resolution 6 — Centralizes required financial rules and procedures into one separate article in the OSEA Constitution: Passes as amended

Resolution 7 — Amends OSEA Constitution to reference new Chapter Governance Constitution: Passed

The following are election results as voted by the delegate body. Election winners are in italics:

Tim Stoelb, Roseburg Chapter 21

Vice President:
Ma’Lena Wirth, Baker Chapter 20

Mary Hofer, Bend-La Pine Chapter 6
Adrian Rodarte, Hermiston Chapter 10

Zone II:
Jane Carlson, Molalla River Chapter 110

Zone IV:
Teri Jones, Coos Bay Chapter 33

Zone VI:
Debbie Christian, Bend-La Pine Chapter 6
Monica McCanna, Harney County Chapter 75

AACSE Director:
Judy Kulluson, Roseburg Chapter 21

AACSE Alternate Director (2-year term):
Mary Hofer, Bend-La Pine Chapter 6
Judy Kulluson, Roseburg Chapter 21

AACSE Alternate Director (1-year term):
Debbie Christian, Bend-La Pine Chapter 6
Marina McCambridge, Phoenix-Talent Chapter 96
Delores Piersol, Hermiston Chapter 10
Aaron Powell, Central Point Chapter 47